Hole-In-1 News
Photo Gallery
Statewide Information

Aloha Kakou E Komo Mai!
(Greetings to you all and Welcome)

Established in 1968, Hawaii Golfers was started by a small group of friends in Orange County, such names as Herb Bodnar, Roscoe Broad, Sadao Okihara, Ray Lee, Ray Komine, Carl Bode and others, all being from Hawaii, they wanted to enjoy golf and perpetuate the Aloha Spirit. As one of the founding member clubs of the Hawaiian Men's Statewide Golf Tournament and member of SCGA, we are proud of our past, our heritage and distinction. Today, with diverse cultures, Hawaii Golfers of Orange County has grown and is proud of its Ohana, camaraderie and Aloha Spirit to all.

Come join us! (Ho olu komo la kaua)

Our next monthly tournament will be on
February 5th, 2022 at St. Mark Golf Club

<<<<<2022 RJK Information>>>>>

Ace of the Month (January 2022):
Gerry Dacut:


(click here to see latest tournament results & scores)

Pos Flt Name Net RTMC
1 B  Gerry Dacut 69 1 500
2 A  Servo Soriano 71 2 300
3 A  Bill Schopper 71   300
4 A  Paul Gomez 72 3 200
5 B  Ok Suh 74 n/a n/a
6 B  Nancy Lindsay 74 4 175
7 B  Wanna Keawnapaporn 75 5 150
8 A  Sean Duval 75   150
9 A  Leonardo Gonzalez 76 6 125
10 A  Henry Tabangay 76   125
11 A  Tua Tuamasaga 78 7 100
12 B  Cesar Ramos 78   100
13 A  Johnny Guarnes 78   100
14 B  Ao Tuamasaga 79 8 90
15 A  Mike McAninch 79   90
16 A  Danny Mesa 79   90

Click Here to See All Results & Scores
Click Here to See RTMC Points Standings


Mumu, Lava Lava & Toes Tournament
 September 06, 2020 at Barona Creek GC


2022 Members' Memorial Cup Champion:
2022 R. J. Komine Hele-On Champion:

2022 Club Champion:
2020 Ace of Aces:

2021 Members' Memorial Cup Champion:
Wanna Keawnapaporn


2021 R. J. Komine Hele-On Champion:
Servo Soriano

2021 Club Champion:

Stephen Saito

Servo (Champ) & Wanna (Runner-up)

2021 Ace of Aces:
Servo Soriano


16th Annual HGoOC Turkey Shoot
November 26 & 27, 2021
Pala Mesa Resort & Golf Course
(Friday: Golf Club of California & Saturday: Pala Mesa Golf Course)
<*****click here for more information and application*****>
51st Annual Memorial Day
Weekend Golf Tournament
May 29-30, 2021
Mission Hills Country Club
(Home of the LPGA's Major Championship - ANA Inspiration)
Rancho Mirage/Palm Springs


2-Day "B" Flight Low Net: Geraldine Guarnes (left)
2-Day "A" Flight  Low Net : Paul Gomez (left middle)
Overall MDWGT Champion: Wanna Keawnapaporn (right middle)
2-Day Low Gross: Eddie Cordero (right)

Pete Dye Challenge Course on Saturday - Arnold Palmer Course on Sunday

<<<<<click here to see all scores and results>>>>>


45th Annual Hawaiian Men's
Statewide Golf Tournament

Toiyabe Country Club & Lakeridge Golf Course
August 11-13, 2021 - Reno, NV

WE WON!!! HGoOC is the 2021 Hawaiian Statewide Golf Tournament Champions!!! Competing against the 9 other Hawaiian Menís Statewide Golf Association (HMSGA) golf clubs in Reno, we were the 2-day/overall low net champions. We're bringing back the memorial bowl to the OC/SoCal for at least a year!

Mahalo to our 2021 Statewide host, Puka da Sky. Mahalo to all the other HMSGA golf clubs and members from the Big Island, Kauai, Maui and Oahu.

We're already looking forward to defending our championship next year in Maui. Hana hou!




2021 Raymond J. Komine Memorial Hele-On Golf Tournament
& 2020 Hawaii Golfers of Orange County Awards Recognition Banquet

March 6th-7th, 2021 at Pala Mesa Resort and Golf Course
Pos Flt Name SAT SUN Total Net   Pos Flt Name SAT SUN Total Gross
1 A  Soriano, Servo 68 68 136   1 A  Soriano, Servo 79 79 158
2 A  DeChaves, Mike 75 68 143   2 A  Teisher, Tom 84 80 164
3 B  Keawnapaporn, Wanna 73 71 144   3 A  DeChaves, Mike 88 81 169


RJK4 Memorial Hele-On Champion Servo Soriano (Overall
Low Net) with Overall Low Gross Champion Tom Teisher


Hele-On group with Ray, Dave, Nappy, Afa and Monty in our hearts and in our minds

2020 Champions
Johnny Guarnes (RTMC - Golfer of the Year & Members Cup), Renee Komine, Tom Teisher (Aces of Aces) & Eva Rojas (RJK3 Hele-On Champion)
  Aces of the Month
(from l-r) Johnny Guarnes, Gerry Dacut,  Eva Rojas, Ed Kwok,
Tom Teisher, Ron McCormick & Danny Mesa


16th Annual HGoOC Turkey Shoot
November 26 & 27, 2021
Golf Club of California & Pala Mesa Resort

Champions: Servo Sorianp (Net) & Tom Teisher (Gross)

1 A  Soriano, Servo 71 73 144   1 A  Soriano, Servo 82 85 167
2 A  Johnston, David 70 78 148   2 A  Teisher, Tom 83 87 170
3 A  Keawnapaporn, Wanna 72 79 151   3 A  Johnston, David 81 90 171
4 A  Kwok, Ed 83 73 156   4 A  Tuamasaga, Tua 84 90 174
5 A  Regg, Chris 74 82 156   5 A  Guarnes, Johnny 86 91 177

(click here to see latest tournament results & scores)

43rd Annual HGoOC Statewide Golf Tournament
Turtle Bay Resort - August 22-23, 2019

From L to R: Eddie Pula (Gross); Steve Greeley (Net "B" Flt); Danny Mesa (Net "A" Flt) & Dave Rojas (Overall Champion)

<<<<< click here to see all scores & results >>>>>

USGA Rules of Golf

<<<watch video of major changes for 2019>>>

<<<watch video of OB and Lost Ball changes for 2019>>>

<<<R & A version of major changes for 2019>>>


HGoOC Local Rules

<<<Go to HGoOC Tournament Index/Handicap Rule>>>



Congratulations to Rich Mukai
for his Hole-in-1 at Dos Lagos Golf Club, #11, 209 yards, June 2, 2018 - at our monthly tournament


Rich Mukai celebrates his Ace at Dos Lagos (6/2/18).
Hole #11, listed at 209 yards on the scorecard, was playing about 180 yards and against the wind. Rich used a 3-iron.

Congratulations to Dave Rojas
or his Hole-in-1 at Pala Mesa Golf Resort, #16, 159 yards!!  February 3, 2007 - Komine Hele-On Hawaii Invitational

Congratulations to
Doug Villaros for his Ace at Rancho California on the 135 yard 10th hole at the December 2010 monthly tournament

Congratulations to
Sly Moore
for his Hole-in-1 at Desert Falls GC, #6, 183 yards!!!
May 26, 2013 - Memorial Day Weekend Tournament

Congratulations to
Johnny Guarnes
for his Hole-in-1 at Trilogy GC, #5, 139 yards!!!
June 7, 2008 - Monthly HGoOC Tournament

Music:  Dreamland, Robi Kahakalau, Keiki ka Aina Album

A Hui Hou!

All pictures, pages, text and contents are property of Hawaii Golfers of Orange County.
For problems or questions regarding this web site, contact jpguarnes@gmail.com
Last updated: January 03, 2022.